How do you spend your Sundays?


I normally go to church and then out to eat with my family. For the
afternoon, I usually catch up on housework or homework. But this past Sunday we
did something a little different. My brother and I went to our grandparents and
had lunch with them; we have not done that in a very long time. We wound up
  grilling burgers, making homemade fries, and baked beans. The boys watched
football and my nanny and I sat on the front porch in the rocking chairs. It was
a sweet day and a sweet surprise for my grandparents.


I did learn one thing about cooking on Sunday and that was how to
cut and make homemade fries (I do not fry food very often).  


All you need to do after you peel your potatoes is slice them into
thick disk shaped slices and from there slice them vertically into fries- this
gives  you the ability to make them
as thick or thin as you please.


Then you add the potatoes to HOT oil and fry them until they are golden
brown! Enjoy!




Leave a Reply.